Proud Member of the MeerKat Technology Community
Search for Events
  • Search by artist, city or venue


Click a date below to find out what's happening on that day
 
November      
MO TU WE TH FR SA SU
29
30
 
      December
MO TU WE TH FR SA SU
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

 
MKTix.com developed and operated by:
Meerkat Technology
97 Central Street
Lowell, MA 01852
info@mkat.com
Subscriptions 2018-2019 Season

The Cambridge Society for Early Music
 
Buy Tickets Purchase your subscription today and SAVE!
Subscribe and save off the single ticket price! Subscription includes admission to all three concerts at the location of your choice. Subscription tickets will be honored at any venue, if the ticket holder wishes to change venues. The prepaid subscription tickets will be held at the door at the first concert.

2018-2019 Season Concert, Dates and Venues

Concert 1: HOPKINSON SMITH, lute, in MAD DOG: Elizabethan Music for Lute by Holborne, Dowland, Johnson & Byrd

-Friday, November 30, 8 PM, Weston, Congregational Church of Weston
-Sunday, December 2, 4 PM, Ipswich, Ascension Memorial Church
-Monday, December 3, 7:30 PM, Cambridge, Christ Church
-Thursday, December 6, 8:00 PM, Carlisle, First Religious Society
-Saturday, December 8, 8 PM, Salem, Salem Athenaeum


Concert 2: THE HARVARD BAROQUE CHAMBER ORCHESTRA presents Baroque at Heart: J.S. & J.C. Bach, Erlebach, Lully, Geminiani & New Gems directed by Phoebe Carrai and Sarah Darling

-Thursday, January 17, 8 PM, Carlisle, The First Religious Society
-Friday, January 18, 8 PM, Weston, Congregational Church of Weston
-Saturday, January 19, 8 PM, Salem, Salem Athenaeum
-Sunday, January 20, 4 PM, Ipswich, Ascension Memorial Church
-Monday, January 21, 7:30 PM, Cambridge, Christ Church


Concert 3: ANNE AZEMA (voice & harp, hurdy gurdy) and SHIRA KAMMEN (vielle, harp), in LEALE AMIE: Woman's Voice in Medieval Song (1200-1300)

-Thursday, March 28, 8 PM, Carlisle, The First Religious Society
-Friday, March 29, 8 PM, Weston, Congregational Church of Weston
-Saturday, March 30, 8 PM, Salem, Salem Athenaeum
-Sunday, March 31, 4 PM, Ipswich, First Church in Ipswich
-Monday, April 1, 7:30 PM, Cambridge, Christ Church

Please note that we can accept credit cards for ticket orders ONLY through this website. Credit cards can NOT be accepted at the door.

For venue information please click here

Ticket Information: All seats are General Admission. Please bring your tickets to each event. Prepaid subscription tickets will be held at the door at the first concert. (Subscriptions may also be purchased at the door.)



Share This Event: